Homepage

Welcome to

Tectum is a publisher inspired by the social sciences and humanities and publishes around 200 new titles a year on topics such as sustainability and ecology, literature, art, music, media, religion and criticism of religion, politics, history, philosophy, economics, education, sociology, social work and law.
The publishing house is aimed in particular at a younger academic audience.

Tectum_Bücher
Tectum_Bücher

News

  • Literary Studies

  • Musicology

  • Sustainability Science

  • Religious Studies

Literary Studies

Literaturwissenschaft

Tectum publishes monographs, anthologies and series in German, English and Romance literary studies.

Learn more

Musicology

Musikwissenschaft

Tectum publishes musicological works of the highest quality. Renowned editors oversee our musicological series.

Learn more

Sustainability Science

Nachhaltigkeitswissenschaft

Books on sustainability topics such as consumerism or environmental ethics have characterised the Tectum Verlag programme for many years. Sustainability science is still a relatively young discipline that is both interdisciplinary and transdisciplinary. With the further development of the programme focus, we would like to bring these contributions together in one forum.

Learn more

Religious Studies

Religionswissenschaft

Even in the secular age, people are looking for meaning and significance in their lives. In a globalised world, more and more religious groups are becoming visible in everyday life and offer the most diverse answers. Their scientific study is therefore becoming increasingly important.

Learn more

Startseite

Herzlich willkommen beim

Tectum steht für ein sozial- und geisteswissenschaftlich inspiriertes Verlagsprogramm und publiziert jährlich etwa 200 neue Titel zu den Themen Nachhaltigkeit und Ökologie, Literatur, Kunst, Musik, Medien, Religion und Religionskritik, Politik, Geschichte, Philosophie, Wirtschaft, Pädagogik, Soziologie, Soziale Arbeit sowie Recht.
Der Verlag richtet sich insbesondere auch an das jüngere akademische Publikum.

Tectum_Bücher
Tectum_Bücher

Aktuelles

  • Literatur­wissenschaft

  • Musik­wissenschaft

  • Nachhaltigkeits­wissenschaft

  • Religions­wissenschaft

Literatur­wissenschaft

Literaturwissenschaft

Bei Tectum erscheinen Monografien, Sammelbände und Schriftenreihen aus der germanistischen, anglistischen und romanistischen Literaturwissenschaft.

Mehr erfahren

Musik­wissenschaft

Musikwissenschaft

Bei Tectum erscheinen musikwissenschaftliche Werke von höchster Qualität. Renommierte Herausgeber betreuen unsere musikwissenschaftlichen Reihen.

Mehr erfahren

Nachhaltigkeits­wissenschaft

Nachhaltigkeitswissenschaft

Die Nachhaltigkeitswissenschaft ist eine noch relativ junge Disziplin, die sowohl inter- als auch transdisziplinär ist. Mit der Weiterentwicklung des Programmschwerpunkts möchten wir diese Beiträge in einem Forum zusammenbringen. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf Forschungsergebnissen aus Disziplinen der Kultur- und Sozialwissenschaften, der Wirtschaftswissenschaft sowie der Rechtswissenschaft.

Mehr erfahren

Religions­wissenschaft

Religionswissenschaft

Auch im säkularen Zeitalter suchen die Menschen nach Sinn und Bedeutung in ihrem Leben. In der globalisierten Welt werden immer mehr religiöse Gruppierungen alltäglich sichtbar und bieten unterschiedlichste Antworten an. Ihre wissenschaftliche Erforschung wird daher immer wichtiger.

Mehr erfahren